Apr. 6 – PTA officer elections on April 13

View the HTML Version
 
Apr. 6 – Upcoming PTA officer elections

View this email in your browser (http://us8.campaign-archive2.com/?u=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&id=82ae5537cf&e=[UNIQID])

** Summitt Elementary Eagles Newsletter
Provided by Summitt PTA
————————————————————
https://summitteagles.org
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Summitt-Elementary-School/430864627003576
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Summitt-Elementary-School/430864627003576)
https://twitter.com/SummittEagles
Twitter (https://twitter.com/SummittEagles)
https://summitteagles.org
Website (https://summitteagles.org)
http://www.summittelementarype.blogspot.com
PE Blog (http://www.summittelementarype.blogspot.com)
Calendar of Events

Friday, Apr. 10 – Rita’s Ice after school

Saturday, Apr. 11 – Spring Fling

Monday, Apr. 13 – PTA general meeting, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 14 – Spring Pictures

Apr. 20-22 – STAAR test

Friday, Apr. 24 – Rita’s Ice after school

Tuesday, April 28 – Summitt Family Night at Blue Baker

Friday, May 1 – Rita’s Ice after school

May 4-8 – Teacher Appreciation Week

Thursday, May 7 – Kinder Round-up

Friday, May 8 – Koblenz movie night

May 11-15 – Book Fair

Monday, May 11 – PTA board meeting

Wednesday, May 13 – CATCH Family Fun Night

Friday, May 15 – Rita’s Ice after school

Wednesday, May 20 – Skate Night

Thursday, May 21 – Rita’s ice after school

Friday, May 22 – Bad weather make up day – will have school

May 25 – holiday, no school

May 28-29 – Field Days

Friday, May 29 – Rita’s Ice after school

Tuesday, June 2 – Summitt Family Night at Phil’s Ice House/Amy’s Ice Cream

Thursday, June 4 – Last day of school

Thursday, June 4 – Rita’s ice after school

PTA general meeting
There will be a PTA General Meeting on Monday, April 13 at 6:30 p.m. in the Library.

Officer elections for the 2015-2016 PTA board will take place at the beginning of the general meeting. The nominating committee has chosen the following candidates for the following positions:

President-Courtney Cardosa
VP 1- Jill Maxfield
VP 2- Nicole Erickson
Treasurer- Amy Pedersen
Secretary- Jana Bermudez

Nominations will also be taken from the floor at the meeting if any other parties are interested.

The remainder of the meeting will be a question and answer session for parents with questions about the dual language program. This was requested by several parents in the Summitt community. A representative from the district dual language department has been invited by Ms. Standish to attend. If you have questions, concerns, or simply want more information, please make plans to attend.

============================================================
Copyright © 2015 Summitt Elementary School, All rights reserved.

** unsubscribe from this list (http://summitteagles.us8.list-manage.com/unsubscribe?u=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&id=2ea401ee35&e=[UNIQID]&c=82ae5537cf)
** update subscription preferences (http://summitteagles.us8.list-manage1.com/profile?u=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&id=2ea401ee35&e=[UNIQID])

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp
http://www.mailchimp.com/monkey-rewards/?utm_source=freemium_newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=monkey_rewards&aid=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&afl=1