Mar. 20 Spring Break Edition

20 Mar

View the HTML Version
 
Mar. 20, 2015 Spring Break edition

View this email in your browser (http://us8.campaign-archive1.com/?u=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&id=5c60332a2d&e=[UNIQID])

** Summitt Elementary Eagles Newsletter
Provided by Summitt PTA
————————————————————
https://summitteagles.org
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Summitt-Elementary-School/430864627003576
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Summitt-Elementary-School/430864627003576)

Twitter (https://twitter.com/SummittEagles)
https://summitteagles.org
Website (https://summitteagles.org)
http://www.summittelementarype.blogspot.com
PE Blog (http://www.summittelementarype.blogspot.com)
Calendar of Events

Thursday, Mar. 26 – Welcome Assembly for Koblenz visitors

Friday, Mar. 27 – Rita’s Ice after school

Mar. 30-31 – STAAR test

Wednesday, Apr. 1 – Summitt Family Night at Chipotle

Apr. 1-2 – STAAR test make-up days

Friday, Apr. 3 – holiday, no school

Friday, Apr. 10 – Rita’s Ice after school

Saturday, Apr. 11 – Spring Fling

Monday, Apr. 13 – PTA general meeting, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 14 – Spring pictures (new date)
Apr. 20-22 – STAAR test

Friday, Apr. 24 – Rita’s Ice after school

Tuesday, April 28 – Summitt Family Night at Blue Baker

Events next week at Summitt

Koblenz Kickoff
Our friends from Germany will be in Austin from March 25 to April 6. On Thursday, March 26, we will have a special morning assembly to welcome them to Summitt.

Rita’s Ice on Friday
Kick off Spring Break with Rita’s Ice! They will be here at 2:30 p.m. on Friday, March 27. It’s $3 per cup. Cash only. A portion of the sales benefits Summitt PTA.

Easter Egg Hunt
Join your local Walgreens at Balcones Park on Saturday, March 28 from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. We will have our annual egg hunt, along with free activities and food!

Bullritos supports Summitt
Every Saturday from noon to 9 p.m., Bullritos (9828 Great Hills Trail) will support all of the Anderson vertical team schools during the school year. Just tell them you’re with Summitt and a portion of the sales goes to us.

Spring pictures rescheduled
Spring pictures have been moved to Tuesday, April 14.

Spring Fling wristbands
Spring Fling has a Facebook page! Like it and you’ll get the latest information. You can order wristbands now. The event is on Saturday, April 11. https://www.facebook.com/springflingsummittelementary

============================================================
Copyright © 2015 Summitt Elementary School, All rights reserved.

** unsubscribe from this list (http://summitteagles.us8.list-manage.com/unsubscribe?u=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&id=2ea401ee35&e=[UNIQID]&c=5c60332a2d)
** update subscription preferences (http://summitteagles.us8.list-manage.com/profile?u=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&id=2ea401ee35&e=[UNIQID])

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp
http://www.mailchimp.com/monkey-rewards/?utm_source=freemium_newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=monkey_rewards&aid=bcea98ae0f4939e80fb13ccb8&afl=1